Rotorua Sulphur City

Club celebrates 20th anniversary

Sulphur City Lions celebrated their 20th Charter Annivesary at the Sudima Hotel on Monday 23rd April. Lions from Tirau, Katikati, Ngongotaha and Rotorua East clubs joined in the celebrations with muscians from Western Heights High School playing some great music.

Photo above: Current President Phyl Hawkins (left) with past presidents Sheryl Jensen, Deirdre Wilson, Robyn Everitt, Sue Ashford, Janet Llewell, Barbara Campbell, Kathy Hawker, Helen Goucher, Maureen Carrington, Susan Teirney, Margaret Rook and Cherry Jensen.

Photo left: Charter President Deirdre Wilson cutting the Celebration Cake with Elvie Burgess, Life Member of Lions International.


Postal Address

P.O. Box 1310,Rotorua

Meeting Times

6.30pm , Wednesday , 2nd Bus/4th F'ship
Various venues about Rotorua, Contact club secretary to confirm venue and time.


Send Email Acting President:
Janet Kingsland
Phone: +64 7 345 5629
Mobile: +64 21 255 4848
Send Email Club Secretary:
Margaret Rook
Phone: +64 7 3459711
Mobile: +64 27 292 2591
Send Email Club Treasurer:
Yvonne Thomson
Phone: +64 7 3461712
Mobile: +64 21 079 1322
Send Email Club Membership Chairperson:
Robyn Maxwell
Phone: 073459923
Mobile: 0273184769




I have forgotten my password